part three: sweet presence.

His presence is unbelievably sweet.

His love is so rich. His love is so overwhelming. His love is unconditional. His love is so big. His love is so high. His love is so wide. He is love. He is love. He is love. God is Love.” 1 John 4:8

A few weeks ago I had the amazing opportunity to go to a Kari Job concert. And I can honestly say, my heart was rocked. God is so amazing. There aren’t even words.  I feel like I just gave Him a little bit of myself, a little bit of my heart, and He blew me out of the water. He poured His love down on me. I had never felt the presence of Christ so near. So tangible. And in His presence, there is nothing but love. My heart was overwhelmed by the love He continued to pour out on me. The Holy Spirit was overflowing out of me.

His sweet, sweet love. We are so undeserving. I am so undeserving. But that doesn’t matter to Him. He loves me because I am His. He loves you because you are His. That is reason enough for Him. All the other stuff, that’s just in the way of His sweet love, His sweet presence. His presence cast all that out. In His presence, there is no room for fear, regret, self-hate, despair, loneliness or sadness. There is only love. His love.

He loves us enough to let us experience that. He loves us enough to fight for us. As fast as I can run, He’s faster. He doesn’t give up. He doesn’t leave. He is love. And He stands there waiting. Waiting for us. Waiting.

He is so in love with us. He is so in love with us. He is pursuing us. He never stops. He is so in love with us. His love is all consuming. He goes out of His way to meet us where we’re at. He is a God of Joy. He is a God of love. Mindblowing, heart stopping, beautiful, perfect love. That’s MY God. He has never failed. He shows up everytime. And He’s mine. And He’s yours. And He wants to keep showing us with His love. His inspiring, unconditional love. He longs to fill us up with His love, so we can love others with His heart.

His heart is so beautiful, so perfect, so romantic, so just, so thoughtful. I want His heart. I want to know His heart better.

He asked me to make Him my groom. Well, that was the best date I have ever been on. He is so amazing. He is such a good listener. He hears the whispers of my heart. And he answers, out of love. He has these wild plans that are so much better than my own. I need to learn to trust him. I need to learn to let go. I am working on it. His love makes it so much easier…to be continued….

God, You are so good. You are so faithful. You are so majestic. You are so romantic. You are winning my heart. Teach me how to trust you. I love you. I love you. I love you. 

Leave a Reply

