weakness.

original post date 2/20/14

i’m really not sure where i stand right now.

That is such a scary feeling. I feel like the last couple of days, I have just been going through the motions. I don’t like it. I feel so out of touch with everything. I’m not used to that feeling. It is super weird.

I feel weak.

I don’t like that either. I like to feel in control. I am just so tired. I don’t know if it’s because of the weather (it has been forever cloudy), or the lack of sleep I have gotten for the entire month of February, or the fact that it is Mid-Terms, or what it is. I’m just not sure. I feel really sad. Honestly, I want to just curl up in my bed under the covers and sleep for days. That sounds like Heaven. I know that is not the answer, though. I mean, I know sleep would help. But not dealing with things is not going to help anything. Typically, it makes things worse. Way worse. So I cracked open my Jesus Calling book to see what it had to say.

Habbakkuk 3:19 (NAB)

God, the Lord, is my strength;the makes my feet swift as those of hinds and enables me to go upon the heights.”

What more could I ask for?

One of my closest friends always says he asks God to “be his strength,” not give him strength, but be his strength. I love this verse because it says God is already our strength. The Bible also goes on to say His strength is made perfect in our weakness. Well, today, I am feeling pretty weak. And I am glad to know this is the promise that exists. I am counting on it. Today, I am rejoicing that God is my strength. I am asking that He continue to “Be my strength.” I encourage you to do the same. See how it changes things.

Leave a Reply

